Kindergarten Faculty

Angie Smith

Child Care Director, K3

asmith@northsideministries.com

Jeanette Smeltzer

K3

Jsmeltzer@northsideministries.com

 

Becca Price

K4

bprice@northsideministries.com

Mrs. Becca Price will be joining our faculty this year as a K-4 teacher. Mrs. Price previously taught K-4 at Franklin Road Christian School in Murfreesboro, TN for 11 years. She and her husband, James, have been married for 18 years. They have three children: Michael, a rising 11th grader, Makayla, a rising 9th grader, and Myles, a rising K5 student. Mrs. Price has a Bachelor’s degree in Education and is also a Classroom Educator with the Orton Gillingham program, focusing on reading for children with dyslexia.

Deanna Simensen

K4, Housekeeping

dsimensen@northsideministries.com

Deanna Simensen has been teaching K3 and K5 at Northside for 16 years.  Prior to living here, she was teaching K5 in Puerto Rico where her parents were missionaries.  She grew up in a military home and spent some of her childhood In Japan.  Besides her love of teaching, she spends much of her time with her dogs Sadie and Ty.

Candi Brittain

K5

cbrittain@northsideministries.com

Candi Brittain is a graduate of University of North Texas with a Bachelor of Science degree in Secondary Education with a minor in science.  She spent three years teaching in Sydney, Australia and three years as an army officer.  She is married and her husband is retired from the air force.  They have two daughters that live in the area and graduated from NCS.  Five of her six grandchildren are now attending Northside.  This is Mrs. Brittain’s 22nd year teaching at Northside Christian School.

Christina Guerra

K5

cguerra@northsideministries.com

 Christina Guerra was born and raised in Charleston, South Carolina. She was homeschooled kindergarten through twelfth grade and discovered she wanted to be a teacher when she taught for the first time in Sunday School at church.  She graduated from Pensacola Christian College with a degree in Elementary Education with an early childhood concentration. This is her first year teaching at Northside Christian School.